Covid information

Click here to read all the latest information

Term dates for the school year 2021-22

Autumn 2021 Spring 2022 Summer 2022
Open Wed 8th Sep Wed 5th Jan Tue 26th Apr
Close Fri 22nd Oct Fri 18th Feb Fri 27th May
Open Mon 1st Nov Mon 28th Feb Mon 6th Jun
Close Thu 16th Dec Fri 8th Apr Fri 22nd Jul

* May Bank Holiday – Monday 2nd May 2022

Bricknell Staff Training Days for 2021 – 22

  • Tuesday 4th January

  • Monday 25th July

  • Tuesday 26th July

School will be closed to pupils on the above days.

'We couldn’t be happier with the care and education my child has received so far.'

- parent comments

'I cannot fault the school or staff.  Everyone is very supportive.'

- parent comments

'Thank you for helping us with her worries and for the support.'

- parent comments

'Positive environment and appropriate challenge for development, excellent.'

- parent comments

'I am delighted with how happy she is at school.  Her skills are clearly progressing and she is extremely well supported.  Her teacher clearly knows her very well.'

- parent comments

'Thank you so much to all of the  members of staff; our child is extremely happy here and we are very grateful.'

- parent comments

'My son is extremely happy in all aspects of school.  Fantastic teacher and an excellent education. '

- parent comments

'Any concerns raised have been dealt with swiftly.'

- parent comments

'She is enjoying school a lot.  She is challenged appropriately and not over-loaded with homework.  She speaks positively about her time at the school and her teacher.'

- parent comments

'We are very happy with Bricknell as a whole.  He is becoming more confident and is well supported.  Thank you to all of the teachers.'

- parent comments

'She is very happy at school and I only hear positive things.  Many thanks to all the teaching staff.'

- parent comments

'Very happy with my child’s start to year 5.'

- parent comments